Maria Sanchez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 32 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • English teacher in Surat Thani, Thailand.
  • I have a certificate in production cinema,radio and tv an...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My house It is NOT in SEViLLE I am living 50km away from Seville and 20 km away from Cordoba in a beautiful town called La Carlota. If you looking for some peace and have some nice time you are more than welcome but we are not living in the city even you can go with public transport very easy.
We Host during the WEEKEND.

Thank you 😊

P.S: I still having request from people that they ask for host in Córdoba, Sevilla even Granada, like I said before I don't live on that places...don't expect to being host if you don't read my profile, this is a lack of respect, sorry but I am a bit tired of that. Couchsurfing is not about having free holidays, pleaseeeee


Enjoy every minute of life :)


My name is Maria, I am from Spain a very small town call tafalla near to pamplona (very popular for the bull runnig), I have lived in different cities like Edimburgh (Scotland), Chiang Mai (Thailand), My Tho close to HCM city (Vietnam)just now I am living in small city called La Carlota,20 km away from Cordoba and 45minutes fromSeville.
I am living in a house with my boyfriend and we love to travel,nature, laugh and have peaceful time 😀.
I am open mind person and I love to meet people for everywhere in the world have good conversation share diferent traditions,experiences and points of view, gastronomy or typical things of our country. I believe in Karma and respect for all people.

I love cinema,music,read,going out and enjoy life :)
I also love nature and animals i think that is really important respect both because is beautiful and important for our existance!!


Carpe diem!!enjoy every minute of life!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first couch was in Montevideo (Uruguay) where the people are amazing and welcoming. After that I had a few more in Brasil,Peru and Chile and I can say that is one of the most wonderfoul experience I had in my life, I meet amazing people and friends :)


Cinema,music, life concerts, animals, trecking...i like everything in general! !open for new ideas :)

  • yoga
  • traveling
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movies: fight club,notebook,dirty dancy (clasic) horror movies (psicosis,saw,the ring) human traffic...
Music: Depeche mode,the cure,pixies,rolling,nirvana,bob marley,biork,coldplay.manu chao...
Books:las cenizas de angela,notebook,la masai blanca,las voces del desierto, voices of the desert...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travel alone in South America, I am very proud of my decision because I learn a lot of things about me and the world.
Also move to live in Asia one of the most beautiful learnings of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am positive person, everything is a learn on life...I found that Yoga and meditation help me to have peace on life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

fun time, new experiences, good conversation about life...I like to talk and learn new things from different people, also I can be flexible for different situations,people,culture...I like to try different food also I love to cook!Could be a cultural Exchange!!.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Grenada, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups