Maria Borukha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Saint Petersburg State University
  • From Belgorod, Belgorod Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

About to finish the third higher degree, this time in management. Previous education is in astronomy.
I try to practice my German in Berlin which is hardly possible :)

I really like meaningful conversations, but without alcohol or sigaretts.

Love biking and singing, sea lover.
Boats, kayaks, swimming, diving, snorkelling - I love it!

Better to trust to a bad person than not to trust to a good one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I didn't use this website for a long time because I had a negative experience with finding accomodation in Italy.

Now I am back with better level of English and I am ready to explore Germany and Switzerland. I really need some help and company sometimes, because I never lived abroad for so long before.


Sea, music, nature, sport

  • singing
  • education
  • music
  • jazz
  • cycling
  • sports
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • astronomy
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Vonnegut, Brodskiy, Remark

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a photo of a partial lunar eclipse with the airplane crossing the lunar disk.
I swimmed with a huge turtle in the Indian ocean.
I organized the science event for 400 people :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Astronomy, math, event management: I am ready to share my knowledge and I am open to learn from you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share cool stories about science, teach you to navigate in the starry sky (no kidding now), help with organization of the events you are planning.

I am not a big fan of cooking, but if we become really close, I can make russian pancakes for you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Canada, China, Croatia, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups