María  Pérez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see María ’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Profesora de ELE / Spanish teacher for foreigners
  • Máster
  • From Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canary Islands, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Please, no flirting, I am only interested in knowing new people for friendship! I am new here and in Alcalá de Henares. I am from Canary Islands but I am going to live here for a long time.
I love travelling, animals, arts, music, nature, reading, visiting museums and cathedrals, going to concerts, theatre, dancing, beer... I am vegetarian, but I don't mind if you aren't.
I hate reggeaton and people who don't respect others.
I would like to travel around the world and meet new cultures, people and places. My dream would be working as Spanish teacher abroad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to meet good people and make a friendship.


  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • concerts
  • vegetarian
  • camping
  • international relations
  • relaxing
  • travels
  • volunteer
  • beer and wine
  • rock'n'roll
  • nature lover
  • visiting new places
  • tribal fusion
  • tribal dance
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, blues, metal, gothic, new age, ethnic, electronic, future garage, opera, classic, 60's, 70's, 80's and 90's...
Terror, Historic, Comedy, Animation, Fantasy,...
Poetry, Essay, Novel, Sociology, Egyptology, Holocaust, Psycology,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to the Dracula's Castle in Transylvania.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish.
I would like to improve my English and learn other languages.
I would like to know the history of Alcalá de Henares.

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see María ’s full profile.

My Groups