Maria Jose van den Steen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Jose’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch, German, Indonesian, Italian, Portuguese
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I Run an Eco-Campsite for scouts, schools and groups -or...
  • teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making a non profitable organization for ecological matters.

ABOUT ME

I´m a woman who has lived several lifes in one, always looing for my place in the world, finding answers to antike questions, with a great love for nature, and a passion for handicrafts, as a way to travel with a lot of time.
I am vegetarian for more than 30 years, try to keep open minded, very respectful for other, and at this moment I find myself with more than 50 years, a child grown up and studying far away, a boy of 12 going to secondary school, and me, trying to make my dream come true. Developing a natural place, to learn about nature, and how to live in this planet in a more harmonious way. dealig with normal problems of everybody. Now is a new time , I found my place in the world because I am building it where I grew up. My ideal place includes people like me, who cant seat back and see her life go by, people who think that there is a lot to do in this life, for good. there is a lot to see and a lot to learn and a lot to teach. The world is the most interesting place to be !

PHILOSOPHY

Nature and Freedom!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like to meet travelers and bring them the possibility to save money travelling as well as I can do the same when i am traveling, it is a great possibility using couch surfing to meet people, share experiences .

Interests

My kids, nature, working outside, camping, Develop sustainable conditions, to offer a magical place for the people who want to visit Argentina, know the lenguage and our culture share activities, and be happy!
And adventure.

  • culture
  • vegetarian
  • working out
  • traveling
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Gourdjieff music and books. Nietche,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have survived in the jungle of Peru wit a friend and no money, just trading.
I have survived in colombia travelling alone with my handicrafts.
I gave birth to my first child in an island of indonesia wile travelling and was the most wanderfull experience!
I have visited so many places, have lived, so free, that was a wanderfull experience!
I went down a river in the Amazonas for a month which just a raft found over there in the rainy season which a friend. That whas the craziest thing I have ever done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages
gardening

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share two sofas in a living room for one or two people, Children are welcome.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Indonesia, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Jose’s full profile. It’s free!