Mariam De Lastres's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Dreamer
  • Graphic designer
  • From Andalusia, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hello!

My name is Mariam, a person who grew up in Andalusia, the south of Spain, where the sun is very nice and algo really strong during the summer (The andalucían coast is just 14 kilometers from Africa)

My current mission is to live, breathing and learning as much I can without pressure. I quit my job as a graphic designer in 2014 to start to live travelling with two purposes: to know what there is there in the rest of the world and also to learn more things about a sustainable life (autogestion, bio-construction, etc)

I'm already on my way to Asia, I like to travel by land, the airplane for me a hard shock and because I don't have any time restriction I can go quietly. Some of the places I'm excited to go are rural villages Iran, Kazakhstan, Mongolia and China.

My filosophy is the understanding that each one is different instead "Everyone is equal" and enjoying the life because there is only one, to appreciate small moments.

You can read a bit about me on my blog (only spanish verion) but anyway there's some pictures :) www.somosviento.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There're moments to be alone and there're other moments to share. I'm happy to know people and is also nice the feeling that someone is waiting for you.

Interests

I love a calmed talk, sharing experiences or point of views or listening a nice music, I also like the silence.

I love everything I can do with my hands: craft working, cooking (and eat). I'm always happy to learn new things.

I love to live in the montains or in nature places, I enjoy with the small moments. I love to sing and play some music (as amateur).

  • cooking
  • music
  • nature
  • cultures
  • sharing

Music, Movies, and Books

Book: "the prophet" (Gibran Khalil).
Film: "le monde selon Tippi"
Music: music is always welcomed to be listened, to play or to sing. I apreciate every music: etnic music from everywhere, balkan music, klezmer, african, arabic, asian, latin, reggae, ska, jazz, rockabilly, bands, songwriters, instrumental, electronic sounds, analogic...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working with disabled children. Vipassana meditation. Working with clay. Share moments with gypsy people in Romania. Living in the forest. Sharing a small moment with people I met.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Hungary, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariam’s full profile. It’s free!