Logo orange

Mariana Fernandez

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelance designer and Coordinator o...
  • I'm an industrial designer
  • From Monterrey, Mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life the fullest! enjoy every day and the simplicity of the daily activities...

ABOUT ME

I can describe myself as a person who enjoys being around people and who learns from listening to different minds. I'm always in the search of trying new things, and that's what I love the most about traveling, I hate routines and enjoy the simple things about life. I'm an outdoor person, I'm a foodie and a pic-nic lover, I also like very much dancing (any type of music basically) and enjoy a watching a starry sky in the middle of nowhere. I'm into meditation and learning more about buddhist philosophy . And for sure , always happy to get to know people from around the world!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I believe this is a great way to get inmerse in the culture where you are travelling to, in a not touristy traditional way, as well as share your culture and lifestyle with people genuinely interested in learning more.

Couchsurfing brings people from different cultures/traditions closer with no other interest than to share about themselves.

Interests

dancing, listening to live music, art, watching performances...in general getting involved in cultural events!...doing outdoor activities (picnics, trekking, sightseeing, biking, etc)..and of course travelling and meeting new people !

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Stayed in a Monastery in Kathmandu for some weeks and learn from the monks and their philosophy.

Went climbing and biking in the south of China (Yangshuo)in the beautiful mountains, around an amazing landscape.

Took a temazcal in the middle of the Lancandon jungle (Chiapas, Mexico) guided by a local lacandón and afterwards watch the beautiful starry sky while we chatted with him about their culture and drank a palo santo tea.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll be happy to teach spanish or maybe salsa dancing. I will love to continue learning french as well as anything new I don't know (any activity, I'm open).

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Chile, China, Cuba, France, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Nepal, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile