Marianna Mignani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Au Pair
  • MSc in Evolution of Language and Cognition (ongoing) BA ...
  • From Treviso, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 24 year old, master student of Evolution of Language and Cognition at the University of Edinburgh. I love traveling and reading, which is basically the same thing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I love to travel and this seems a great way to do so cheaply and to meet new people, too! I've always thought that discovering new places is always better through the natives

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • traveling
  • cultural studies
  • history
  • solo travel
  • historic sites
  • cinema
  • different cultures
  • museums
  • local history
  • russian literature
  • classic literature

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies.
I'm a fan of Alfred Hitchcock. I like good old movies and sci-fi. My favourite movie is Back to the Future. I watch too many TV series.

Books.
Among my favorite authors, I have: Josè Saramago, Virginia Woolf, Agatha Christie and Jane Austen.
Best new author discovered: Jhumpa Lahiri
A few books that have made me who I am today: the Harry Potter series and Coraline by Neil Gaiman

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

http://www.volodellangelo.com/ita/web/item.asp?nav=1

What I Can Share with Hosts

Italian. Some cooking (I love baking). Talking about many things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianna’s full profile. It’s free!