Marianna Jonas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • sociologist
  • mester
  • From Hungary
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I have just finished my master last year in sociology and social anthropology, and from September I am going to start my first job in my own field. I am quite excited.
Now I am planning to move out and find a new flat waiting to be on my own so actually, my life is in a changing period from many aspects.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be honest I have never lived alone so that I could decide I would couch without possibly disturbing others.
I think exchanging culture offers unique opportunity to discover the world through people's eyes. Havening new experiences by meeting people in a mutually respectful way is one of the most amusing things I like to do.

Interests

  • traveling
  • anthropology
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

I just read critics about Paris Burning by bell hooks which I found profoundly smart and wonderful.
I like to dance but I also like to just sit and listen to music that makes me think.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I gave a speech in front of 100000 people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know Budapest quite well the poorest as well as the reaches part of it thus I can share its story with you.
I love to bike so if you do to and if I have time when you come we can go together to a bike trip.
Though I am not vegan I can show you some vegan place which is very rare even if Budapest is the capital city so you are very lucky.
I know gorgeous pubs and places in hidden places that we can discover together.
I like to talk about serious issues, like politics, feminism, poverty and representation.
I can talk about mental issues to like loneliness, fear or sadness if I have an appropriate partner for that.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianna’s full profile. It’s free!