Marianne Kumpel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Food technologist/Health coach in process/Traveler
  • No education listed
  • From San José, San José Province, Costa Rica
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

At the moment I'm making a trip around Europe and I will be traveling all year. I don't have everything planned, I just want to stay in each place the time I feel that is enough, make some volunteer work, meet people with different points of views, learn about their culture, feel the energy of each place and know more about me and life while I'm traveling.

I'm also doing a training program to become a life and health coach because through the years I learn that what matters for me is the people I know in the way, their story, and try to really get to know them in a deeper way, and also I understood that my "obsession" to find self knowledge and inner peace is actually my passion, so I want to help other people in the same situation to become the version of themselves that they feel as true.

That's basically what I'm up to in these days, but I also love nature, animals, being on the coutryside and lifestyles in harmony with nature.
I love food, for me eating is an experience, that's why I'm trying to spend more time in the kitchen and loose my fear of cooking.
When I meditate or practie yoga regularly I feel completly in balance with myself and the universe, so I want to make them part of my day to day "routine". I like to give quality time to my family and friends, and I like to go out, party, wine, beer, movies, theater, art, etc, but I'm also enjoy of being alone to recharge my energies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling on a budget for a long period. I find that the best way to meet people and know the reality of each place (staying out of the touristic part) is by using places like couch surfing.There is always something new that I learned from each of these experiences, I save some money and is also a way to keep myself out of my comfort zone.

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind of MUSIC that I feel that moves something inside of me...

Mostly independent MOVIES, some of my favorites:
Almodóvar (all of them)
Kubrick(Eyes wide shut, The shining, A clockwork Orange, Lolita, 2001 a space odyssey)
Tarantino (Unglorious basterds, Pulp fiction, Kill bill)
Aronofsy (Requiem for a Dream)
Dany Boyle (Trainspotting)
Woody Allen
Guy Ritchie (Rocknrolla, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Snatch)
Michel Gondry (Eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, the science of sleep)
Lynch (Twin Peaks)
El Laberinto del Fauno
Amelié
Waking life
Into the wild
Baraka and Samsara
...and many others more!

BOOKS:

Saramago (Ensayo sobre la ceguera, la caverna)
Herman Hesse (Demian)
García Marquez
Cortázar (Rayuela, Historias de Cronopios y de Famas)
Isabel Allende (La casa de los Espíritus)
Aldous Huxley (Un mundo feliz)
Benedetti
Tolkien
JK Rowling (Harry Potter) :)
...y muchos más!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to learn about anything new for me.

I can help you to practice spanish, and learn about Costa Rica, life coaching sessions, food, and anything else that I can think of at the moment :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Love meaningful conversations about life, and get to know people in a deep way. I'm a relax person who enjoys quiet and relaxing enviroments, but also going out, cultural activities and parties.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Poland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile.