Mariano Perez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Viviendo...Viajando..Conociendo..Experimentando..Siendo F...
  • Mariano sabe un poquito de todo, Olivia estudiante de med...
  • From El Bolsón, Río Negro, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!
I am Mariano from Argentina and I am living with my wife Olivia in Cambridge. I began my travels over three and a half years ago through South America and Europe. We met each other whilst doing workaway in the Black forest in Germany and I moved back to Cambridge with Olivia. Olivia is a medical student. We have travelled together across Europe with couchsurfing and want to be able to give something back and host people in our home. We love to travel, share good food, collect recipes and discover new cultures. We want to share our unique welsh~Argentinan culture with our guests, and in return we would love to learn recipes from your culture 😀

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

.

I am in this community because I want to travel as much as I can even whilst living in one place by inviting people to stay in our home. I think it is a good community to be able to help and help you in what everyone dreams of being able to do ; travel the world or a part of it.
I would like to share and cook welsh/Argentinian food for our hosts and In return we would love for you to teach us a new recipe.

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • ecotourism
  • trekking
  • naturaleza
  • pizza
  • playa
  • viajes
  • montaña
  • meditación
  • yerba mate
  • baking/cooking
  • welsh cakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Demasiadas peliculas como para escribirlas pero vimos Lion hace poco y nos encanto. Música variada calle 13, the cure,etc, y algunas para bailar un poco ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leave my country to travel for 3.5 years, and met Olivia in Germany :)

Teach, Learn, Share

We speak English, Spanish and some french, we love to cook, pizzas, Argentinian empanadas, welsh cakes, and BBQ.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share Argentinian mate, good conversation s and laughs, good company and delicious homemade pizzas or Argentina BBQ, Welsh cakes and English desserts 😀
Unos buenos Mates Argentinos,buenas charlas y risas , buena compania, y unas ricas pizzas caseras :P , o asado argentino e :P y galletita galesa, los postres ingléses

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Uruguay, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Costa Rica, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariano’s full profile.

My Groups