MARIAPRA's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MARIAPRA’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Finnish, French; learning English, German, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Vet school of Lyon (from September 2012)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
to enjoy moments, to enjoy life as it is and change things if I don't enjoy them!

ABOUT ME

I'm a 27 years old french student who want to travel the world and heal animals!

I'm now studying to become a vet, only one year left!

As much as I work hard to reach my goal in studies I love to party and travel when I can. I believe I'm a very outgoing and curious.

I'm really easy-going and love to do thing I wouldn't have done by myself.

PHILOSOPHY

LIVE you life don't stand by watching.

I also like to think that one must take on everything you do, even if you regret it in a way, you've done it for a reason and can always find something positive about it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfed 5 couches and hosted a few people, I also went to some of our local meetings.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

After my first couchsurfing experience I can't imagine to travel otherwise! I had so much fun, had no idea of what I'd do the next day, discovered amazing people...

COUCHSURFING is not just a way to travel when you don't have so much money, IT'S A TRAVELER'S PHILOSOPHY.

Interests

I'm very interested in traveling and discovering new people, cultures, landscapes,...

I love to learn, to be surprised, not to know what will happend next and to have crazy discussions about pretty much everything!
But I love to spend time with my friends, to party and to go outdoor.
I am a cat person but I like a lot of other animals to, including dogs, horses and snakes (but don't worry I don't have one of my own^^).

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • poetry
  • sauna
  • partying
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read and to watch movies, I don't have a specific type of movies or books that I like (maybe a bit more sth like Fantasy and Jane Austen), I just don't like horror movies.
With music it's the same, I have periods when I like a little more a specific type of music ,I'm now into rock music and electro but I've had my rap period and in general I like every kind of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've jumped naked into snow, just after sauna!
I've been hiking in the middle of a thunderstorm, with nowhere to go, and still 3h to walk to get back to the car (I've never been so scared in my life!).

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe everyone I meet have something to teach me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Estonia, Germany, Italy, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see MARIAPRA’s full profile. It’s free!