Maria Robic's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, German, Slovene; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • promotions, jewellry design
  • fashion designer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am creative, pozitive and joyfull person.

And I was followed by funny and joyfull dog, unfortunally she died in May 2019 becouse she was old - 13 years. Uff I miss her lol ://.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I live in Ljubljana, Slovenia,
I am very surprised of travelling this way, it is really very nice.
To meet nice people, to share experiences, customs.

Interests

I am interested about other countries, other cultures. I love nature. I grew up in the alpine woods close to Kranjska Gora (Slovenian north west) on 1000 meter. And I like to know and feel how other people live somewhere else.

I like sports: sledding, skiing, cycling, swimming, hiking...
I like to grow flowers. I like to work with animals. I had a dog and horses.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Shanghai, No bodies land, Luck on the wire

English version of Heidi, filmed 2004 in Kranjska Gora & Ljubljana. In background you can observe the beauty of Slovenian Alps. All people in the crowd we are from Slovenia and also me was in this filmed crowd :), two times you can see me with main actor Max von Sidow. Only the main characters were english, funny.

Music: nice dance tunes, sometimes techno.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I adopted a dog, actually she decided to adopt me on Croatian island Pašman 8 years ago. It felt I had a "shaddow" that I have to feed and care about. It wasn't only an obligation, it was also lots of fun & good connection. She died 2019 becouse of her age (13 years).

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share positive energy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to drink good coffee in company, to see sight seeing, nature, to care about animals, to go to pubs,.... To learn languages, drawing, cooking...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.