Maria Slyk's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Cultural studies
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Maria. I live in Warszawa and enjoy my city a lot. I sing in an amatour choir and play volleyball every Thursday. I love winter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's cool to be somebody's host or guest.

Interests

I love knitting, sewing, working with wood, but in the same time I could spend the whole days on drinking coffee and reading books/newspapers.

  • books
  • singing
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • knitting
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

I love equally J.S.Bach and Michael Jackson.
Right now I'm under the impression of Czechoslovak New Wave films.
"Half Brother" by J.S. Christensen is my favourite book from the last year.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Poland, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!