Maria Tissen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • PPC (Context Advertisement) Specialist at Movavi
  • Bachelor of Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello, I am Maria, (or Masha) from Russian Federation. I am friendly, outgoing, optimistic and kind girl. :)

So far I am living in Saint Petersburg and working remote for an IT company in Online Marketing Department. Why Saint Petersburg? Because it is the best Russian city to live in!

I do really like travelling, don't remember when I was sitting in one town/city for longer than 1 month. New cities, new people, languages, cultures, photos, videos, adventures, lots of impressions, funny and unforgettable memories. How to live without it?

Saint Petersburg is a really great and beautiful city, unfortunately I don't have a place to host you, but I am always ready to grab a coffee and have a walk around the city.

When I think about my hobbies, I have always one word in my head. "volleyball". I play volleyball since 14 years. I really like this kind of sport. In summer like to play beach volley.

Besides this I have rather common hobbies like movies, serias, books, like to meet friends and hang around somewhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that it is one of the best place to meet people who also like to travel so much and with who you always can find common topics to talk about.

Interests

As I wrote before, I like sports, especially volleyball, sometimes I go to a swimming pool. I like to meet new people, new friends. When I have free time, I plan or search for a new destination to travel or to visit my friends in some part of the world. As many other people I like watching serias or reading books. And I like to walk around with my friends for not so short distances, especially after work when the weather is good, for example around 5-10km.

  • books
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • communications
  • advertising
  • online marketing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Matrix, Fight Club, A Beautiful Mind, The Shawshank Redemption, Intouchables, The Prestige, Se7en, The Truman Show, The Butterfly Effect.. oh so many!
Also I like movies with DiCaprio: Inception, Django Unchained, Catch Me If You Can, The Departed, The Great Gatsby..

Books: Bulgakov Master and Margarita, Kill a Monkinbird, Fahrenheit 451, Crime And Punishment. F. Dostoevsky, 12 chairs, A Song of Ice and Fire (damn, I have read all these books), Harry Potter (haha :D)...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!