Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Belle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • working in a non profit, trying to help foreigners to get...
  • Law and Political science ULB
  • From Bruxelles, Belgium
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Change the world! Why not?...

ABOUT ME

At the moment, I'm travelling around the world with my husband :)
For the rest, about me... Let's see...It's always difficult to talk about yourself...
I think i'm open minded. I'm a dreamer, idealistic, passionate person. I'm someone who likes to enjoy the pleasures of life! (like food, drink,..)
I don't like doing sport, I don't have any competition spirit. But I do like bicycle and swim in the sea :)
I like having a busy schedule, a calendar full of appointments with friends, but I like also staying late in my bed :-)
Finally, I know that I have also my character! I am a little whimsical or moody sometimes...But i'm working on it!

PHILOSOPHY

On a que le bien qu'on se donne!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope that the people I meet with CS will participate with me in building a better world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hosted a lot!
In Brussels, by Barbara and Charles, many times in 2009 and 2010.
In Cologne by Chucky, in February 2010.
In Budapest by Afonso, in March and April 2010.
In Sibiu by George, in October 1010.
In Rome by Giulia and by Barbara, and in Nettuno by Matthia, in January 2010.
In Belgrade by Goran, in October 2009.
In Krakow by Mariusz, in April 2010.
In Vienna, in December 2009, by the flatmates of Christoph.
I hosted Yeshe from Australia in July 2009, Jeff from US, in October 2009, Catherine from US in June 2009 and many of my friends!

Interests

I like learning and discovering news things. Be surprised. Be wrong sometimes! When I meet new people, I'm trying to listen first what they have to say.
I'm interested in history, politics, music, books, comics, yoga and meditation, and travel. I like discovering different cultures, ways of living and points of view, being on the road, seeing beautiful landscapes, being amazed by the nature...
I also like having fun and parties, drinking good wine (or other drinks, i'm open!),dancing, food (especially japanese and bio)and cooking, and talking!

  • books
  • perfumes
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • news
  • comics
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • swimming
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Slumdog millionaire,Vicky Christina Barcelona,Les invasions barbares,Shawshank redemption,Amours chiennes,Gladiator,V pour Vendetta,Star Wars,X-men,Ice-Age,Kirikou,Das leben der anderen,Das experiment,Die hard,Le coeur des hommes,Vas,vis et deviens,21 grammes,Kill Bill,Drunken master,Love actually,Mission cleopatre,La cité de la peur,Amelie Poulain,American beauty,La ligne verte,La vita e bella,Fight club,Gandhi,Pour le pire et pour le meilleur,Vol au dessus d'un nid de coucou,Midnight express,Animes especially Studio Gibli...
Depeche Mode,Queen,Tori Amos,Air,Archive,Cesaria Evora,Alain Bashung,M,Rapsat,An Pierle,Bowie,Lynda Lemay,K's Choice,Brassens,Brel,Ghinzu,Curtis Mayfield, Diana Ross,Beach Boys,Rolling Stones,Beatles,Doors, Dire straits,Bob Dylan,Gainsbourg,Saule,Renaud, Radiohead,OMD,Noir Désir,Portishead,Pink Floyd,Leonard Cohen,Camille,Joy Division,New Order...
Le palais des miroirs, Harry Potter,Millenium,Amelie Nothomb(especially Peplum),Bernard Werber,Patrick Cauvin,Laurent Gaudé, Catherine Cusset,Ken Folett,Jacqueline Harpman, Kundera,Anna Gavalda,Marc Esposito,Romain Gary, Barjavel,Françoise Sagan,Fred Vargas,Kressman Taylor, Cocteau,Zweig,Ellroy,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Sequoia Park in California. The South Lipez and Uyuni salar in Bolivia.
Tasting the food in Thailand.
Walking in river in the bolivian jungle.
Going by bicycle to the place of my wedding in the South of Belgium.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love cooking and I can teach some good dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Belle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups