Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MARIBEL07’s full profile. It’s free!


  • teacher
  • family, society, laws school, life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I like simple things in life and try to enjoy every single moment I live, that's why i like to be mostly in a good mood and to smile :)


Enjoy life. Be helpful, we all need from each other. Be friendly and treat people the same way you want them to treat you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


During this time in couchsurfing I`ve met lots of nice people, and I've had incredible experiences that made me feel so lucky. With some couchsurfers i met for a coffe and ice cream, a breakfast or a dinner,for travelling or also for a dance =) And i`ve already surfed different places now in New Zealand and some time ago around Europe and Latin America. All people I've met so far were really nice. Great people.


Languages, cultural exchange, getting to know nice and interesting people, good conversations, walking, travelling, salsa dancing, collecting foreign coins and postcards...

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Life is beautiful, The Others, Patch Adams, Cool Runnings, Mystic River, Good bye Lenin, Gegen die Wand, Au revoir les enfants.
Books: from Alfredo Bryce Echenique, Mario Vargas Llosa and Isabel Allende. Articles from Psychology and Social ciences. And if i have to have fun by reading, but also make conscious of the latinamerican problems, nothing better than Mafalda =)
Music: Zaz, Andreas Bourani, Asa,, Amy Winehouse, Michael Buble,Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson, Milow. Some old music: Billy Joel, Bryan Adams, Sting, Cat Stevens, Coldplay, Keane, Nickelback, Guns n' Roses, Queen, U2. Rosenstolz,Ich und Ich, Xavier Naidoo, Manu Chao. El último de la fila, Vicentico, Diego Torres, Juanes, Jarabe de Palo. And of course, SALSA!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Carnaval in Dússeldorf!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with Spanish and provide info about Peru and Latin America. I would like to improve my English and to continue practicing German. I also would like to get to know more about people and their cultures. And I would like to share part of my culture and learn from yours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, Peru

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see MARIBEL07’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups