Marie Charbonneau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Travelling robotics student
  • Master's degree in robotics
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am a very curious girl, eager for discovery and always up for new adventures. This yearning for new experiences has made me a positive, open minded and ambitious person. However, I must admit that I am quite geek. I love science fiction and work in robotics.

Travelling is my form of living. For quite a few years now I have always been on the move, studying and working abroad.

Interests

Travel, books, robots, geek stuff, and most of all: cooking!

  • books
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I like any movie that stands out of the ordinary or stimulates the imaginary, like movies from Hayao Miyazaki, Paprika, Groundhog day, Cashback, or even Idiocracy.

Music: I have eclectic tastes ranging from symphonic metal to simple piano songs.

Books: I read a lot of science fiction and fantasy, but also love reading classics and books about science in general. My all-time favorite is Snow Crash, coming next are the Hitchhiker's Guide to The Galaxy and the Kingkiller Chronicle.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Teaching robotics to a class of middle schoolers in an underprivileged school, in view of an international competition. Seeing stars lighting up in the eyes of these kids when they imagined what they could accomplish.

Teach, Learn, Share

People say that I am an awesome cook, so I'd be happy to cook together, share recipes and typical meals from around the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Martinique, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!