Marie Echevarria's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Currently Au Pairing in France
  • Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Australian student, taking a year off study and living as an au pair in the beautiful France!

Making the most of being in Europe and trying to travel around as much as possible! It's a loooong flight to Europe from Australia so I really have to make the most of it!!

I'll be travelling for around two weeks at the end of September to the middle of October and would love suggestions of where to go!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being an au pair, it's not so easy making friends. Aside from that, I haven't travelled by myself too much so friends are always so greatly appreciated! I love meeting new people, I love travelling, I love to chat, I adore eating and drinking and Couchsurfing seems to be a great combination of all those things !

Interests

I love to travel, listen to music, watch movies, go on walks (I've recently fallen in love with becoming lost in a new place and just winging it to find my way home!).

I live for food, and since arriving in France an interest in wine has sparked too!

I really like to talk and listen to people, it sounds so cliche but I'm honestly so intrigued by how people's live can be so infinitely interesting and I love to hear their stories!

  • dining
  • wine
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a sucker for romantic comedies - sorry! Literally any romantic comedy and I am SET - a few favourites; The Proposal and Bride Wars.

In love with Harry Potter - the books and the movies (but let's be real, the books are 200% better than the movies)

I live for the acoustic versions of songs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

What I'm doing now I think? First time living away from home - spending a couple of months in a foreign country, learning the language and travelling on my own! Be part of my adventure!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to do one side of a Rubik's cube (yeah, only one.. sorry)

I'd like to learn how to do the rest of a Rubik's cube... And the language of the country I'll be in too!

I'll share literally everything I have if you are kind enough to welcome me into your home!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love listening to people's stories so I can share my ear (that sounds strange but I mean it!), my time and I'm very easily amused so if you'd like someone to laugh at your jokes - I am ready!

I legitimately enjoy doing the dishes, I will be your dishwasher for sure!

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile.