Marie-Pier Bouchard-Dallaire's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Pier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Alma, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im an healthcare professional, I love to travel and am right now getting back to travelling after taking a one year sabbatical juste before the pandemic hits the planet. It all started at 18 years old, when I decided in a art history course that I wanted to see the louvre in Paris. I traveled for the first time, solo, and it was a wonderful empowering experience. Let’s get back to it! Adventure time!
Im currently on a long holiday in Europe until at least February, and I’ll travel until beginning of june I don’t know where yet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people and enlighten my day to day. I like to have the opportunity to offer an accommodation and getting to know local while I travel. I have been doing CS since 2018 and I try to be the most respectful surfer, i like it because unlike hostels, every encounter with a CS host is memorable, rewarding and an opportunity to learn. I only had good experiences! I don’t consider CS as a dating app.

Interests

Music arts and crafts, home decor, nail art. I also like history, food and good drinks (except beer I tried them all but can't get to liking it, sadly). I enjoy hiking, sightseeing, sleeping late in the morning and a good coffee ! In fact, I have a lot of interest and i also like to share my experiences, you can expect a good conversation if you want !

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • yoga
  • partying
  • boxing
  • youtube
  • sewing
  • nail art
  • crafting
  • arts and crafts
  • needlework
  • do it yourself

Music, Movies, and Books

Big fan of Boris Vian but also pop, jazz, dance... right now I’m really into Latin music, I like to dance but I can’t really do it right XD.
I am a musician myself (amateur !), I play the trombone and sing in a mid century jazz band.
I’m a big fan of karaoke! I dream of singing in many different languages ! German is the next!
Not reading a lot right now but my favourite writer is Rene Barjavel, a french science fiction writer.
Best movie ever : the mask. Besides that I’m not into movies. In fact i mostly watch them while I’m travelling in the plane !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking down baobab alley in Madagascar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, board games, nice food and wine. I can adapt to the hosts or surfers. I can be really discreet if this I what is expected from me or if there is connection I can also spend more time to chat and enjoy some food. I can cook (well, i think so!) and I can eat haha! I’m super curious about food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin (French part), Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Pier’s full profile.

My Groups