Logo orange

Marie-Yasmine CHEMSSEDDOHA

Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Yasmine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Egypt)
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Meeting feminist activits and write ...
  • History of Arts and French Modern Li...
  • From Toulouse
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy myself, writing about feminism

ABOUT ME

I used to live in a big house with flatmates where I could welcome lots of people from around the world as I was at university.

Then I decided to live in England. I spent two years in Liverpool to be an au pair the first year and then I decided to stay one more year to work in a vegetarian restaurant, meet more people as I studied Massage Therapie in a College.

Then, I've been back in Toulouse, working as a manager.

I lived on my own in a tiny studio where my couch was also my bed.
Now I still live in a studio but with a proper bed, and a proper couch.

I've decided to take a year to travel with my camera and my note book to talk about feminism.
I've done my first travel in Balkans in May 2014. Now I'm preparing the second, Central Europe.
I just love cinema so if you're too tired to get out (after a day on the road for exemple), I can show you great movies.

However, what I love most is talking with people and discovering what they have to say, why they are here, what they're looking for, what they are.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I used to host some people when I had the chance to have three couches in a living room in a big house shared with friends.

I've been hosted in Firenze by two different people. And during my first big travel I was hosted all around Balkans by wonderful people. I started hosting people in my little flat and with my boyfriend, last year.

Interests

PEOPLE AND EARTH

Music, Movies & Books

Music : Blues, electro, rock psychedelic and progressive, classical music, world music, balkan music.

Cinema : Rohmer, Ferreri, Jarmusch, Monty Python, Audiard, Fellini, Wenders,Jodorowsky, Malle, Antonioni, Anderson....

Reading: Vian, Conan Doyle, Stendhal, Andrić, Carrère, arts, photography, architecture books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Taking care of three kids, making them happy, and learning from them, every single day during a year, that's amazing.
Even if it does look silly to write this on that website: Travelling on my own.
Manage to scare three big stray dogs which were attacking me in Sarajevo by screaming and barking louder than them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I learnt complementary therapies in England at College, so I can help you to know more about your body, aromatherapy and massage (Swedish massage, reflexology, essentials oils, neuromuscular)
Actually looking for knowing more in Nutrition and Ayurveda.
I'm starting photography and above all writing, as I want to make a book.

There is no special section for sport in this but: I just LOVE running and hicking.

Countries I've Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Macedonia, Morocco, Romania, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Yasmine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile