marie Kristmas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see marie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Primary School Teacher/ Professeur des écoles à Paris
  • International and european law/ Teacher Formation (Droit ...
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My name is Marie, I'm 30 years old. I'm a primary school teacher since a few years, mostly in Paris but I just come back from one year as a teacher in Cuenca (Ecuador). I'm easy-going and sociable, I like the city where I live, and I'm very curious about others countries and cultures. I like travelling and meet people from all around the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For the moment, I can't lend you a couch, but if I have the time, I'd be glad to have a drink with you to talk about Paris and its particular places, or to show you one of these places!

And I meet people in other cities for the same, and sometimes, I stay for the night on a confortable (or not) couch!

I'm registered on couchsurfing for a long time but I didn't really use it because I had problems with my account, and I was able to find places to stay "from mouth to ear" (translation from French...)

Interests

I'm playing the guitar and singing a little, I practice a little dance, horse-riding, swimming (and sunbathing). I also like to go out with my friends, go to the cinema, chill and walk for hours in Paris or cities and countries I discover...
And I'm interesting in world (vegetarian) food and in Education.

  • animals
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • camping
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Films : different kinds! I want them to make me think, hope, contemplate, smile, sometimes cry, make me fly and escape for a while!

Musique : Brassens, Brel, Mano Solo, la rue kétanou, Cocoon, K's choice, Jonny Lang, Moriarty, Patrice, Tracy Chapman, Ben Harper, Otis Redding, Ray Charles, Bomba Estereo, Calle 13, OMFO, enanitos verdes, old blues singers, world music, jazz music, rock music, and many more!!!

Books : Pierre Rabhi, Boris Vian, Carole Martinez, Flaubert, Orsenna, Pennac, C.R. Zafon, Kafka, B. Werber, Prévert, Baudelaire, Rimbaud, stories for children, travel guides, photos books, and many more!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard to talk about just one great thing :) I had the chance to teach for a month in a Scottish school, I listened to a Hip Hop mass in Harlem, I played (or tried to!) the drums with a salsa band in Barcelona, I played the guitar and sang in a small bar in Amsterdam, I did some camping on the beach in Ireland and I slept with wet feet, I walked in the jungle trying to hear animals at night in Amazonia, I ride a horse on a volcano in Iceland, I helped to realise a webdocumentary and a book about Balkan Cuisine, I dived with whale sharks and manta in Mexico, I experimented indigenous traditions i Ecuador (like temazcals in the middle of nowhere)...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a few french words, a few chords on a guitar.
I can share songs, discussions and points of view in different languages...
I hope to learn words in different langages, how to cook food I don't know, learn about litteracy, music, habits, cultural particularities...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, France

Join Couchsurfing to see marie’s full profile.