Logo orange

Marie de Gasquet

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Having fun
  • No education listed
  • From Boulogne-Billancourt, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be myself :p

ABOUT ME

Some people would describe me sometimes as a crazy person because I am never tired, never afraid to experience new things, always ready to party and dance... I would say that I am open minded and very social, but sometimes I could also be a bit shy (but I am very good at hiding it!).I have 2 sisters and a brother, so I learned how to cook quite early to help my mom! Actually I like cooking a lot, although I still need to learn a lot! I am not a complicated person, I agree in doing a lot of things, going anywhere, meet anyone... I love partying, and drinking from time to time (Russia helped me to like vodka ;)). And when I go out, I can sometimes wear crazy outfits or hats, it's always fun!

PHILOSOPHY

Where there is a will, there is a wayNothing ventured, nothing gainedCarpe Diem

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't surfed a lot of couches yet but the few CSers I met have been really nice ! I really hope I'll be able to travel a lot soon and make new friends all around the world :)I mostly met couchsurfers during parties or events, which I find really cool. I like meeting new people from different countries and cultures and share experiences with them!The first CSer I met, Alyona, has been great to me. She organised a secret party for my birthday in Russia! :)

Interests

I am interested in travelling, discovering new places, listening to music, singing (I love it!), having fun, partying, playing volley-ball, cooking, being crazy and so many other things but the list would be too long :)

Music, Movies & Books

The list could be very long so I will just stick to the music/movies/books I have listened to/watched/read recently.MusicCollin McLoughlin, Train, The Baseballs, Owl City, Morcheeba, The Kooks, Scorpions, Queen, Melanie Fiona, Ben Harper, Reba McEntire, Jack Johnson, Shooter Jennings... I am the kind of person who likes one song or two from each artist... They can all have different styles and influences, it doesn't matter as long as I can sing along :)MoviesAugust Rush, The Holiday, A walk to remember, In her shoes, The Last Kiss, The proposal, Garden State, Little miss Sunshine (most of them are for teenagers, I know :p ). I like Woody Allen's movies a lot. BooksTravel guides mostly :), I am not too much into reading. I like Harlan Coben's books a lot though.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I am not sure I have done anything really amazing but I think the chance to travel and discover the world is something amazing. Meeting people from all the countries is amazing. Being a CSer is amazing :)

Teach, Learn, Share

First, I can teach you how to speak French ;) I can also teach some French cuisine, French funny songs... And other than French things, I can teach volley-ball :)About sharing, I am ready to share anything I know, points of view, experiences, whatever you might be interesting in !I'd love to learn cooking dishes from other countries. And I'd love to learn how to speak perfect Russian :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile