Marie  Bertelsen's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 38% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student and art writer
  • Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Marie, I just finished studying cultural sociology and work as a creative writer. I live in Copemhagen, but am traveling around for now. I love hiking, kayaking, painting, and meeting new people :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's always a pleasure to meet new people:)

Interests

  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • philosophy
  • nature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitch hiked from Istanbul to Køge. The Greek-Turkish boarder has a lot of peacocks. It was a journey with bulgarian truck drivers, famous greek singers, bee keepers, numerous amazing cities and of course an unknown amount of kindness from strangers.

Teach, Learn, Share

Danish, English, Sociology, stories, jokes

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and a very grateful and open mind

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie ’s full profile.