Marie Chbl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Travelling, travelling and travelling ! And sometimes, st...
  • No education listed
  • From Several cities in France, but I am a world citizen !
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a young French woman who loves to travel. I was, until the beginnig of June 2014, studying abroad (in Ireland) with the Erasmus exchange programme because I love the Irish culture and meeting new people.
Now, I'm back, in France, but I still want to meet people from all around the world.

PHILOSOPHY

We only live once, let's enjoy it !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did couchsurfing in August 2013 in Italy with a friend of mine, during two weeks. It was amazing ! I met people that I could not have met otherwise. Thanks to them, I learnt more about the Italian culture, discovered beautiful places and, the most important, learnt how to cook a tiramisu ! It was a great experience which I am ready to live again or to help other people to live.

Interests

Travelling, listening to music, hiking, sports in general, but also history, staring at beautiful landscapes...
And dicovering other cultures !

  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • history
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

I like watching humoristic and action films but also art-house films. However, I don't like very much horror films.
I love listening to music : "modern" music like rock, pop or jazz, and irish traditional music too.
I read a lot, I like novels, theatre, short stories...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climb Croagh Patrick in Ireland.
It was a wonderful hike and I felt Irish when I did it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!