Logo orange

Marie Farrell

Brooklyn, NY, United States

Wants to Meet Up

100% response rate · Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Random stuff. Mostly art and acting....
  • I went to college for a very very lo...
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life's not about knowing the answers, it's about asking the questions.

ABOUT ME

Intelligent. Funny. Complicated. Intense. Silly. Creative. Loving.

I have 2 kittens named Chance and Kismet (Well, big kittens! They are one year). They are adorable tornadoes! Please allow them adequate space and keep your feet planted on the floor when they are out (so as not to step on them!). They can often blend into the dark so take advantage of light switches. Thank you!

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in not adding expectations to things because you will often find yourself very disappointed. By not expecting you leave yourself open to surprises and new experiences! That said, please read my house manual when you stay here! :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

PLEASE READ THIS! I CURRENTLY HAVE NO MORE ROOM. Sorry! Please do not send more requests! It's too much to respond to. Thanks... Yes, this is current, please do not send couchsurfing requests. This is only listed because I communicate with an upcoming guest here.

I can host people for one night, sometimes longer. Sometimes in exchange for basic house cleaning & a map of wherever you're from (metro maps are my favourite, but I love maps!).

When the room is available- which it is not right now- I take FEMALE GUESTS ONLY. Please don't be offended but I'm one of a very few female hosts and some women feel safer staying with a woman.

I host couchsurfers in between paying guests or when a paying guest leaves early, so my calender is often totally booked, especially in summer months. I wish I could host everyone but my apartment just isn't that big!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I lived on a friend's couch for about 2 months, and on my sister's floor for a few weeks, and my brother's couch for a few weeks. I was homeless, basically. I've traveled a lot & try to find cool people & places to stay.

Interests

Art, theatre, books, writing, movies, TV, swimming, travel, yoga, rock climbing, beaches, photography, crafts, being around kids, Freecell, eating chocolate, maps, conversations, music...

Music, Movies & Books

This would take forever, so I'll just say that I love Poe, Vonnegut, Salinger and Adams. I love the Coen brothers, Joaquin Phoenix, Gary Oldman, Meryl Streep, Susan Sarandon, sci-fi/time travel, comedy, drama, and certain romantic movies. I listen to all sorts of music and love discovering new music. I'm not into hip/hop or country.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Skydiving. The view was amazing. The parachute went out wrong & we had to use the back up. It was a thrilling near-death experience! Rock climbing too!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn to speak Spanish & French. REALLY learn them. And to play chess & piano. I can probably teach lots of things about art, acting, cancer... I can't think of anything easily taught by typing it out.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile