Marieke Hulsbos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Event Manager
  • MSc Social Psychology and it's applications
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering the beauty of Norway in Februari! I am really excited to explore the beautiful nature, do some amazing hikes en experience Norwegian culture in general.

ABOUT ME

I am an open person, who's up for almost anything. I like to think of myself as an optimistic, passionate and very social person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet new people and be open-minded

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Luxembourg before, and I met supernice people through Couchsurfing when I was in Milan that took me and my friend to bars and stuff. I am ready to expand this list with a lot of good experiences :)

Interests

Singing, live music, jamming, having interesting conversations, trying new things, meeting new people

  • singing
  • coffee

Music, Movies, and Books

Some movies that really impressed me: Memento, 'La Vita e Bella', the Notebook, Boyhood. Oh and I just love Frozen, but who doesnt right ;) I like a lot of different movies, only I am not a fan of action movies.
Reading is something I almost never make time for, but when I do, I really enjoy it.
When it comes to music, I like to listen to Muse, Mumford and Sons, Nothing but thieves, Jason Mraz, Paolo Nutini, Michael Buble, John Mayer, George Ezra etc. But I'm always up for discovering new bands.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In the summer of 2014 I did an internship in Brazil, which was an amazing experience that brought me a lot of new friends from all over te world that I am still in touch with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malawi, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke’s full profile.

My Groups