Marieke Meesters

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My friends would describe me as a straightforward, spontaneous, outgoing person. I study both Forest and Nature Conservation and Criminology in The Netherlands and I love to have big dinners with friends, study, work out and be in the nature.

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
Hosting&Surfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've hosted a couple of times, and had both good and mediocre experiences. I am often very busy when I'm at home, so it's difficult sometimes to find the time to host. I therefore choose carefully who seems interesting to me, which are usually not people on a party trip to Amsterdam. So please, only contact me if you'd like to get to know Utrecht, if you're interested in hanging out with me, and if you're flexible.
I've surfed some times as well and I loved it! Every single experience was awesome, with very cool, outgoing people and a lot of fun with my hosts.

Poetry, being outdoors, food, music, movies, theater, other languages, gardening, hiking, timbering

Books: anything by Milan Kundera, Murakami, Nescio, Camus, (Dutch) poetry;
Music: blue grass/folk music, classical music, jazz, minimal techno for dancing;
Movies: Alex van Warmerdam's movies, Wes Anderson, Robert Altman

Hitchhiking my way through Canada by myself and sleeping in my small tent in remote areas and living of 3 dollars a day was astonishing.
Also: fighting the bureaucratic system of The Netherlands to be able to study what I want, and afterwards studying my ass off to do two studies ;)

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups