Marie Silva

Cuautitlán Izcalli, State of Mexico, Mexico

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Curretly, I'm a Biochemistry student in UNAM, but also I ...
  • No education listed
  • From León, Guanajuato, México
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Meet new people, visit new places, enjoy the life with whom allows me to!


I consider myself to be a little bit shy, but that isn't an obstacle to meet new people and make new friends. My lifetime dream is to travel all around the world, visiting new places, learning about new cultures and making new friends. For me, this is one of the most gratifying and wonderful things you can do, but also something unforgettable.
Another thing I love to do, is to learn new languages, in order to be able to communicate with the locals of the places I will be visiting.


I think that we all have to follow our dreams, no matter how much it can cost; in order to feel satisfied.
My phylosophy is based in treating the others as I want to be treated, so I will make my best to make everyone feel comfortable and help as much as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have recently joined in, but I have met some CSers comming to my country and they are very nice people! I hope I can start travelling soon to meet more CSers.


I like to hang out with friends, to talk, go to parties, share new experiences. I like to spend my free time out of home rather than staying doing nothing.
I really enjoy visiting museums, the theatre and learn about the culture and traditions of the place where I'm.
I love to eat, it's one of the best pleasures in life! So, I enjoy trying new dishes, I don't mind if their presentation isn't too much attractive.
I also love listening to music and watching good films.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read, and my favourite saga is Harry Potter, I'm of the HP generation. I also like to read other books, principally science fiction novels.
Music is also an important distraction, I like most the pop and rock music.
About movies, I think I like the ones about history, comedy, science fiction and the ones that are considered as art films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I went to Brazil in July 2013 for the World Youth Day. It was the most grateful experience I have ever had, because I meet much people from other countries, and we all were there for one purpose, and that was amazing. Since then, my overview of the world changed, I would like to keep meeting wonderful people all around the world!

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups