Logo orange

Sara Silvestre

Sallent, Catalonia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I used to work at university -Resear...
  • PhD candidate
  • From Sallent, Barcelona, Catalunya
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Retaking a social life after five years of just mothering and working

ABOUT ME

New update!:
we are now a family of five, plus aupair! Not really much neither time nor room for CSers, actually :)

Update:
We are now a family of four: we have two babies, born in Nov'07, who are the light of my life.

PhD student (philosohpy, women's studies and education).
I used to travel a lot and always alone when younger, though now I almost only travel for work reasons, and I promise it's not the same.

I live with my partner and we welcome travellers, friends and good people whenever they like to pay us a call.

I like red wine, bitter chocolate, good friends, good books, and the Internet.

I've been a little lost for the last months. I don't remember some important things of life that used to guide me. Hopefully I'm retaking my path soon.

PHILOSOPHY

Oh, shit, I studied philosohpy at university. I had enough of that! I don't want a personal one! :D

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are happy to host couchsurfers from time to time. However, we don't live in Barcelona city anymore, and our village might not be very attractive for travelers who only want to visit Barcelona. There are several buses a day to the city, being the last one back home at 8p.m.
However, if you want to visit other parts of Catalonia, like Montserrat, the Pyrenees mountains or just the countryside, you may find it nice to be here.

Families are very welcome :)

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy jazz music and Renaissance vocal music most of all, but many other things too

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've been in the Sahara desert with refugees, in both sides of the Ararat mountain, playing with pixies in the mountains by the Black see, working with homeless in Bucarest, working in orphanages in Russia, reading a book on the sand of an Aegean island, dying of heat in Split, alone and delighted in Paris when I was 15, alone and desperate in Athens when I was 30, ... Then I had three kids. THIS was really amazing.

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile