Marie Tack's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • international law
  • From the countryside of Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have no plan for tomorrow and enjoy whatever comes! Go off the beaten the track!

ABOUT ME

Originally from Belgium, I lived in Canada for the last 6 years. First in Vancouver for a few months until I fell in love with the lively city of Montreal.
I study law which I find very interesting but my life isn't all about that. I don't have any obsessing passion but I'm thrilled to try many different and new things. As a result, I've been doing very diverse stuff in the last years such as yoga, paying drums in an Afro-Brazilian band, rock climbing, running, Krav Maga,hiking, camping, skiing, ice skating, cycling,...

I don't know where I'll be or what I'll be doing in 5 years and I like that idea.

I'm a city person, I enjoy the city-life very much but as long as the city is green enough and as I'm able to escape for a get-away into nature every once in a while without too much trouble.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started using couchsurfing in Vancouver to meet up with new people who shared the same interests as me and were up to try the same things. I wnt to a few events and really enjoyed it.

A few years ago, in Montreal then, I was hosting people at my place in Montreal with 4 awesome flatmates who were also couchsurfers. After that, it was a bit more difficult because the new flatmates were less into that kind of things and it doesn't work if people are not enthusiast.

I'm now travelling through Southern and East Africa and after a lot of hostels and backpackers, I feel like trying couchsurfing again and enjoy more of a local perspective.

Interests

Pretty much anything that includes having a good time while connecting with good people.

  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • friends
  • wild camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: A bit of everything as long as it sounds good. Artists of the moment: La femme, Nina Simone, Bill Withers, Glass Animals, General Electricks, Lhasa de Sela,...

Movies, the ones I can spontaneously think of: Baraka, Into the wild, Mommy, Thelma and Louise, Thank you for smoking, Kill Bill, Eyes wide shut, Catch me if you can, Little Miss Sunshine, La vita e bella, Requiem for a dream,...

Books, ones I read recently: Zulu by Caryl Ferey, The White Masai by Corinne Hofmann, the girl with a dragon tattoo by Stieg Larsson.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Benin, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Italy, Malawi, Mexico, Mozambique, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups