Marije Niezen

Stadskanaal, Groningen, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marije’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Nursing
  • From Heereveen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Make the world my hometown.


'One day I will find the right words, and they will be simple.'

Jack Kerouac, The Dharma Bums


Every day is the best day.

Let it be!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment i live with my parents in Stadskanaal.
But soon i'm going to Groningen, than i'm going to host people :)


My first experience was CS in Berlin!
I hitchhiked with a good friend of my to Berlin.
A Dutch boy hosted us and we slept in the circus!
It was a unforgettable and great experience! :)


Travelling, Nice food, Pretty sights, watch a lot of movies, Late nights, Awesome people.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies I Like: The Shawshrank Redemption, Intouchables, Lord of the Ring, The Green Mile, Avatar, The Notebook, The Hobbit, The Ring, Death Race, Sonny Boy, Home Alone :), Schindler's List, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Das Experiment, Der Untergang, Life of Pi.

Music I Like: Skrillex, Chase and Status, Linkin Park, Damian Marley, Nas, Vinnie Paz, Mt Eden Dubstep, Armin van Buuren, Intwine, Gemini, Nirvana, Nickelback, Racoon, Kings of Leon, Eminem.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* Delta-Fly above the Sahara.
* Hitchhiking to Berlin
* Tour 1300km through the Sahara.
* Diving in Turkey and Tunisia.
* Going out in the biggest Discotheek in Africa and Turkey.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to meet people from different cultures. At the moment Im trying to learn some spanish. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Marije’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups