Marike Postma's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German, Western Frisian
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • working, traveling, spending time with friend and family
  • Communications
  • From Haskerhorne, Friesland
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore, dream, discover

ABOUT ME

I am a social person who is interested i lots of things. Such as nature, animals, art, photography, traveling, other cultures, interior design and music. I like to go out, have a good party, dance and go to concerts. But i also enjoy to be on my own, do nothing or go for a walk in the forest or at the beach. I'm a vegetarian for 14 years now. I work during the week, and in my sparetime i try to see family and friends.

PHILOSOPHY

They say it's better to regret the things you have done
rather than the things you haven't done
Sp pull up your anchor and throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore, dream, discover!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not yet..

Interests

Music, art, people, cultures, traveling, other countries, animals, cats, nature, styling, graphic design, etc

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • design
  • interior design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot..

Teach, Learn, Share

i can learn you about Holland, Friesland and Leeuwarden
i can teach you how to make typical Dutch disches
i can teach you Frisian

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mozambique, South Africa, Swaziland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Marike’s full profile. It’s free!