mariko T's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see mariko’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Japanese; learning English, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • self-employed Artist
  • Art at Goldsmiths, University of London
  • From Japan
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me





I'm Japanese. I've traveled many places on my own as well as with friends. I have a curiosity for new places and foreign languages, usually I rather get excited than being nervous with them.

I maybe a bit shy person, time to time, but my friends would also say it's not always the case. I like talk and listen, I like to spend time with good friends with good laugh. It's perhaps just a matter of a quality of time whether I am on my own or with others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well, this is my first time to really participate to CS by surfing, hopefully. I heard a lot about couch surfing, so I am really looking forward to do!


Once in Stavanger, Norway, for 2 nights. I think it's a great way to meet local and get to know places. It will be an awesome experience to do again!


art, music, film, photo, books, travel, sport(swimming, volleyball, walking), food, tea...and finding some nice scents.

  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Northern Lights! Seen three times, truly astonishing experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Japan, Norway, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see mariko’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups