Marina S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Armenian, English, Swedish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm rather gregarious and energetic. I enjoy socializing in all its forms (i.e anything from parties, to going on spontaneous adventures, to purely intellectual conversations).

Having too many interests to list here, I can just say that I've been heavily influenced by evolutionary biology, rationalism, philosophy; I also give great weight to aesthetics, beauty, nature, and the likes.

Besides the brain-stuffs, I also like to do body-stuffs, like hiking, dancing, and martial arts (the latter I haven't done in a while) and want to try out archery, horseback-riding, and much more!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is something valuable about this whole CouchSurfing phenomenon, especially when hosting. Firstly, there's the fact that seeing people going out into the world and doing things is highly motivating. Second, there's an element in the sharing of space, time, food, and whateverelse which creates a satisfying bond, even if short-lived. And lastly, you end up with some nice anecdotes!

Interests

My latest obsessions have been architecture, evolutionary biology, concepts of freedom, and cultural observations.

  • architecture
  • movies
  • history
  • art
  • nature
  • mythology
  • stand up comedy
  • rationality
  • evolution
  • classic literature
  • effective altruism
  • aesthetics
  • evolutionary psychology
  • evolutionary biology
  • lesswrong
  • slate star codex
  • mongodb
  • music analysis

Music, Movies, and Books

I like good movies and good literature of all kinds, same can be said with music but I do have a preference towards:
- Folk
- Metal
- Classical (western),
- Ska! and anything upbeat!

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach any skills I have to people who want to learn them. I usually have at least one person I'm actively teaching English to, so that's always a possibility.

I LOVE cooking for people! I often do fusion-like food which decrease in healthiness in relation to how special the occasion is.

I would LOVE to learn:
1. Car mechanics;
2. Carpentry;
3. Farming;
4. Insights about any STEM field;
5. Latin and Greek;
6. Folk latin, eastern, or ballroom dances!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food! And any bit of knowledge I have!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile.