Logo orange

Marina Vintenko

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • MA student
  • Diploma in Psychology, psychologist-...
  • From RF, Moscow region, Korolev
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling, studying, finishing my MA

ABOUT ME

Have spent the last two years in Germany, Freiburg im Breisgau. I left Moscow in 2013 in order to proceed with my studies and get a change in life in general. Now approaching the final stage of my master's program, working with kids part-time, doing some English-German-Russian translations in a local German company, doing students' jobs here and there in order to earn a living while writing my masters thesis. Absolutely adore my life inhere.
The plan is to move to München once finished with the studies, settle for a while, get a permanent job, perhaps start an internship in clinical pedagogy.

A bit of a sport-addict: doing whatever goes with boards (skate, long-board, surf, wake, kite-surf, wake, snowboard).

The rest of my free time i spend with my international friends i got to know here two years ago - well we go out to musical evens a lot, sometimes just to dance, sometimes to enjoy the scene; grilling at lakes, chilling out at each other's places cooking playing music, table games, watching films etc.

PHILOSOPHY

be natural & honest to yourself.have fun

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

UPDATE 2013
Currently in Freiburg! Not hosting since i'm being too much outdoors working&studying.

//At the moment I'm looking for a place to stay and people to meet in London, UK. The trip starts as a study program with my university groupmates and professors, then after one week i'm staying there on my own and would love to find a good person/people to spend that time with. The whole thing begins end July and will last for a month. Followed by a flight to Jamaica where i am working at the linguistics department of the university of the West Indies, participating in a project and collecting data for my master's thesis.

I will be happy to meet nice people here in Freiburg and show them places, it is also possible that I could help find a place to stay.-not that many people come to freiburg though :D

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Quite a big one! Met some very wonderful people in the USA (LA, LV, SF, Miami), Morocco (Marrakesh), Germany (Stuttgart) etc. Still remaining in contact with most of them, got close friends with a couple.

Interests

Sports, reading, watching movies/tv-shows, bike, kite-surfing, snowboarding, longboarding, wake-surfing, piano, sea, sun, cooking, dancing, musical festivals, driving german highways

Music, Movies & Books

all but death-methal, don't get to see a tune in there
trip-hop, ambient, idm, reggae, indie, soul, post rock, jazz blues groovy batz batz

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Almost died while riding a banana-boat.
The most amazing thing so far is what I get when working with children.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've never had an experience of teaching Russian, but it is surely possible. As is German and English exchange. I can play piano and sometimes (pretty rarely) i paint

What I Can Share With Hosts

Languages, my travel experience, tips on Russia/Germany/USA, can share my passion to combining a chilled out way of existence with the fun of riding a skate around the city with some nice beats in the headphones

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Malta, Morocco, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, England, Germany, Malta, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile