Logo orange

Bret Rasmussen

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bret's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 44 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • I make shoes
  • BS Finance, English Minor
  • From Italy, Taiwan, Indiana, Texas
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

chasing the dream

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Italy, Taiwan, Indiana, and Texas and now reside in Salt Lake City, UT. I can be low energy, high-energy, over the top, in bad taste, yet very tasteful. Just depends on my mood. You could say traveling is in my blood. Having grown up around the world, I traveled quite a bit with my family. And that adventurous bug still remains. One of my lifetime goals is to sail around the world.

I'm a big cyclist, enjoy the snow and slopes, and like to wax philosophical on relevant issues. I am a product developer, marketer and strategist for KURU the most comfortable shoes in the world.

I can show you around town. There's plenty of history here.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short not to have fun, travel, and culture yourself outside of the bubble we all call home. Seeking knowledge is not only a passion, but necessary for a full life. Be Good, and Good will come back to you.

That, and always trust and follow your gut.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've now logged a slew of couchsurfing experiences. Awesome experience, met cool people and had a great time. I'm amazed at how friendly, accommodating, and enjoyable it's been couchsurfing.

Interests

I love to travel, cycle, dream, talk, explore, snowboard, ski, Subarus, and all things beautiful, fun, and cool. I enjoy other cultures and trying out new foods.

Music, Movies & Books

Trance, rock, country, alternative, chill, hip-hop. I'm open to most music. With regards to books, I generally spend time in business related topics. On occasion, I'll pick up fiction.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've ridden the LOTOJA bike race 4 times. It's a one day, 206 mile long bike race from Logan, UT to Jackson, WY. see: www.lotojaclassic.com

Countries I've Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Guam, Italy, Japan, Martinique, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Palau, Puerto Rico, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Bret's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile