Marina Fyodorova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 64% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Finnish, Portuguese, Swedish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • I take care of my two children now and teach them French
  • I graduated form Petrozavodsk State Univercity, then got ...
  • From Republic of Karelia, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

We have two daugthers (2011 and 2013). Our family always try to be positive and help each other. We enjoy communicating with each other and get acquainted with new interesting things! And of course, our kids teach us a lot!!!:-)

ABOUT ME

We are all about creative things and positive thinking. Anyway, we try. When we spend our time together we play the piano, cook tasty dishes, sing songs, stroll around different sites, enjoy roller scating or skiing, travelling, drawing or painting or reading, etc.
We enjoy studying foreign languages. I teach my two daugthers French. And his dad are trying to study English with them step by step.

PHILOSOPHY

The World is not all about the money. Love, friendship and rapport are so important. We want to teach our children to feel happy thanks to simple things as rain, snow, the sun, smiles and so on. And we also want to feel this happiness truly. We want to teach our children to create beautiful things and beauty around them with the help of simple things they already have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We would like to host positive persons, espeacially families with children. If we have time we even can accompagny you around St Petersburg and its suburbs.
I work at home, but it does not mean I am always free.
We also travel a lot and it is really interesting for us to stay at locals, to talk with them, to show girls other cultures and languages.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We always stay at our relatives or friends or couchserfers from this site and this is the most adorable part of travelling. I enjoy hosting fun and positive persons, cook for them, talk and tell about our city and our country.

Interests

Travelling, skiing, roller scating, studying foreign languages

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • modeling
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • piano
  • skiing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Films of Woody Allen, Kusturiza
I dore Russian lliterature. For sure Pushking is a great writer. But my favourite book is "Tikhiy Don" by Sholohov. By the way, he was awarded the Nobel Prize. But I love him for his amazing style of writing. When I read him, I see our country and its people.
As to English literature, I love Beatrix Potter, Frances Hodgson Burnett
As to Americans Ray Bradbury , Mark Twain, Ernest Miller Hemingway.
As to French literature, I adore Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Guy de Maupassant, Marie-Aude Murail.
As to Swedish, I love Astrid Lindgren.
And my favourite Finnish author is Tove Jansson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I gave birth to my girls

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are a mom we can entertain our children together by painting, modeling and so on.
We can cook something authentic for Russian North.
If I have free time ,I can propose you an excursion around St Petersburg.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help you to cook something for dinner. If you are interested in the Russian culture we can bring you something interesting from our country. We can talk, discuss about films or books or a lot of other things, walk together, etc. But I am not good at politics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups