Marina Leibniz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • High School Teacher
  • Physics
  • From Alicante, Valencian Community, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love travelling and meeting new people, I also like changing very often my routine, the place I live and all my sorroundings.
The point is to take the most of life and to have great and new experiences!

I am very worried about the planet and the polution, that's why I'm part of Fridays For Future and educate my students and my beloved ones into environmental issues. I also did a Master in Renewable Energies with specialization in ocean energy, and I studied Physics in Valencia and Italy (as an Erasmus). Currently I'm working as a Science teacher in Elche.

As a person, I think I'm very nice and sociable, I love beers, deep conversations and politeness, but mostly food. I'm very active and I enjoy extreme sports and outside activities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I discovered Blablacar, I found a new kind of travelling, knowing new and interesting people and sharing different points of view and living.
So I would like to continue this "good mood" of confidence and sharing between strangers, and, being honest, because I want to travel for free :)

However, my first experiences in Couchsurfing (as a host and in friends's meetings) have been awesome: I've met very nice people and enjoyed the wonder of sharing-caring between unknown people.
It's encouranging to see that there's still people who are good and not-interested in the world :)

Interests

I love reading, going out with friends (I prefer pubs or terraces rather than discos, but from time to time is cool to dance!), when I'm in boring lessons I like drawing. I am not a writer, but I have more that 10 diaries, each for one argument, where I write frequently.

As I said, I love travelling and meeting interesting people: thanks to them, I discovered I love scuba-diving, skydiving, surfing and hiking, apart from my "old interests", as getting a tan in the beach, playing VOLLEYBALL and snorkeling.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • physics
  • study abroad
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • nature
  • diving
  • exploring
  • hike

Music, Movies, and Books

I love any kind of books, but I like the big sagas of fantasy (Game of Thrones, The Name of the Wind...) and Sci-Fi (Isaac Asimov, George Orwell...).

About films and series, I like absurd humor (Rick and Morty, Adventure Time) and Sci-Fi films (Interstellar is one of my favorites!). However romantic comedies are always perfect for every situation: Pitch Perfect, Bridget Jones Diary, Love Actually are some of my favourites!

About music, I have eclectic interests: from relaxing music (Pink Martini, Supersubmarina, Carlos Sadness, Nahko), to deeper music (Joaquin Sabina, Johnny Cash) and actual music (Rihanna, Ed Sheeran, Coeur de Pirate).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived in 4 different countries and I travelled as much as I could.

But the most incredible thing I've done is to jump from a plane at 5200 m!! So scary and so exciting! :O

Also doing the "Mega-Trip" around Central America for two months with one of my best friend has been an important experience for me :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Sciences, Spanish, Catalan, Italian and English (even if Sciences is my favorite subject and I can make a tone of experiments with "kitchen material").
I would like to improve my French skills, but learning how to say "one beer, please" in several lenguages is always welcome!
I like sharing whatever I have, material or not material things, such moments or experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking, specially when I have guests or I am a guest.
I am very possitive and friendly, and I like sharing moments and experiences, knowing more about people and about different cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile.