Marine B.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Fine Art student
  • Fine Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Travel lover, Video & Photo maker, electro-music beginner, DIY vibe, experimental cooker (at your own risk).

AUGUST :
I'm staying in Croatia all the month, arriving in Zagreb then go bury my self in Slavonia (Yes.), to meet and work with a guy that makes wood sculpture (in exchange, he hosts me and my friend). Then I will probably move to see a bit more about Croatia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To discover new people and new places in a simple and friendly way.
I'm curious about people, and other's culture, traveling lonely in an hotel seems crazy or waste to me.
Then I like to talk and share about everything (it sounds cliche I know).

Interests

  • arts
  • architecture
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • electronic music
  • food
  • cinema
  • internet
  • climbing
  • videomaking
  • diy projects

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :
In love with electro, techno,Jazz/Swing, Funk, old rock, even classical and a little bit metal/rap.
Aphex Twin/Vitalic/Salut c'est cool (French Crazy Funny Band)/Sexy Sushi/ Sayan Supa Crew/ Nina Simone/ Offenbach/Daouda Koné/Barry White/ Ottis Redding (...)

Movies :
Fan of Quentin dupieux's work (Réalité, Wrong Cops, Rubber...)/ Wes Anderson/Holy Motors...

And a lot more but I can't remember, this interrogatory is a torture to me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can't answer this question but a crazy anecdote come to me now :
One day in the morning, I was afraid and enchanted to be waking up by a hot air balloon tumbling down, 5 meters above me. People Inside were staring at me and one guy told to me "If you don't wake up, I will land on you".

Sweet people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my skills in software like photoshop, InDesign, Première, Illustrator (etc), in digital and analog photography, in video, french cook, basics in electro music, and probably a billion thing I forgot.

I can also teach english and french, or basics in spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile. It’s free!