Marine Malibrera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marketing Project Manager for Theatrical Distribution (Fi...
  • Master in Management specialized in cultural industries
  • From Angers, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi all!

I am a 25-year-old French traveller, and if I had to describe myself in some keywords, I'd say that I am completely fond of ... movies, art, carbonara pastas, wine and pugs!

This year I made my dream come true since I managed to work in the field I always wanted to : cinema industry (I do marketing for theatrical distribution). I could tell you more about it :) !

I love meeting with new people and sharing moments as well as a good meal and a couple of drinks (or more).
Truly passionate about foreign languages and different cultures, I can speak English, a bit of German, a little bit of Italian and a couple of words in Chinese!
(actually I also learned Ancient Greek but I doubt it's very useful to communicate in 2017...)

I have had the chance to travel a bit already and would love to share my experiences with other travelers or dreamers! I went to India, the US, Canada, Turkey... visited several european cities such as London, Prag, Barcelona, Roma, Berlin, Amsterdam, Venice and more!

Next stop : San Francisco for two weeks from Nov. 20th to Dec. 2nd.
If you're there, feel free to reach me! We'll visit a museum, go to see a movie, or share a coffee, a walk...

See you soon !

Marine

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is for me an amazing opportunity to meet with new people, have a nice talk and share moments together!
I am always happy when I make new encounters: each person has a fascinating story to tell and things to share :).

Interests

Everything related to art and culture fascinates me.
I go to movies at least once a week, but I also love art exhibitions, theater pieces, concerts, conferences...

I also love traveling and discovering new cities/countries.

And finally, friends are really important to me. I hang out a lot with them for dinner, drinks, parties and other events!

  • arts
  • literature
  • traveling
  • cinema
  • friends
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies I love : Some like it hot, Interstellar, Up, It Follows, Saul's Son, The Dictator...

Books I love : French literature (Gustave Flaubert, Delphine de Vigan, Virginie Despentes...), cinema and art essays...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last month I met with the official painter of Gauguin's reproductions that were in the French movie "Gauguin - Voyage de Tahiti". We discussed a little bit and he asked me to be his model for a project of portrait he had.

Apart from that:
- I spent one month in India
- I have been Patrick Dempsey's talent handler for a French premiere
- and I should have a couple of other fun stories to share with you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Germany, India, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile. It’s free!