Logo orange

Marina Castellana

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

33% response rate · Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in German, Italian; learning English, French, Spanish, Turkish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Art historian and journalist
  • Art history and cultural Heritage
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Connecting cultures across the world

ABOUT ME

Just have a look to the references below and you will have an idea about me..

PHILOSOPHY

"Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world" Nelson Mandela:

And I will add "culture, art and beauty" as well.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I spread the word, then if I have place I host CSers! I surfed a couple of time, and I try to keep in contact with the groups community in the city where I am living in at the moment!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing helped me finding new friends when I moved in a big city: In Hannover I met a very nice theater group, who became then my friends. When I lived in Istanbul for 3 months I met lot of interesting people, and some of them are still good friends! My first surf experience was in Copenhagen in 2009, after that I felt a real CSer

Interests

Culture , Arts and History. I love languages and crossing the cultural differences.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Electro, Dub step (Massive Attack, Mogwai, The XX, Gold Panda, Roysköpp, Portishead) World music (Turkish and arabic fusion!)
Books: Just my favourite book : Jostein Gaarder, Sophia's World
Movie: the last beautiful film I saw : Eternal sunshine of the spothless mind

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Pamukkale, Turkey. Best place ever.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about basic topics in european history of art (specially contemporary or medieval), italian and german language. And I'm always happy when I can learn about all other cultures in world.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile