marine Reed-Brissonnet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see marine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Free bird, model and ex advertising student
  • Advertising - communication
  • From Montreal, Qc, Canada
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm on a mission to happiness and love. PEACE.
Also I'm on a mission to pay the rent every month and all the beers we drink on the weekends. Meeting new people is not a mission but a really fun adventure and that I'm doing too!

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy person with a touch of crazyness. I love simple things, like eating ice cream outside in winter and dancing under pouring rain (looks like I'm always trying to catch a cold but really I'm not). I've always loved to travel and meet new people, learn and share experiences and stories. I'm open-minded, interested by other cultures, curious, mature and ambitious!

PHILOSOPHY

Sometimes things are not what you've expected them to be.
And that's a freacking good thing !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had the chance to couchsurfed in 2010 in Copenhagen (Danemark) and in Nice (France). Frist one was on a big orange couch and the second one was on a broken mattress in the tiniest apartment ever seen. It was the week of my 18th birthday so I didn't mind the heat, the place and the fact that our host was eating all the food we bought before we had the chance to taste it. Ah!

I just love the fact that couchsurfing takes you far away from your comfort zone and forces you to trust the people you encounter.

Interests

Love photography, but my settings are always the worst.
Love to travel, must buy a neck pillow for my next long fligths.
Love to read even if most of the time it makes me fall asleep!
And I do have a BIG interest on food. Cook, raw, spicy, vegan.. Name it. I love to eat. And cook for others!

  • cats
  • horses
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Humanitarian work in Cuba at the age of 15,
Moving from Montreal to Paris for an internship at Jean Paul Gaultier and recently quitting my job to be able to go shoot an outdoor campaign in South Africa. I consider that amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach how to cook everything with maple syrup (I'm Canadian yo), learn italian (and why not learn it while learning how to cook a real pizza) and share love to everyone (humans, cats, horses, fishes, sun, wind...). :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you and sing while doing it.
You might enjoy more the first offer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see marine’s full profile.