Mario Dieringer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 35 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • lecturer
  • a good one I hope
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

... well I am 50, half German and half Italien, I work as a freelance journalist and as a lecturer for journalistic and marketing topics.

But my life changed in a dramatic way after the suicide of my partner .... so, as a consequence I will do the project:
www.footpath-of-life.com -
A path around the world, lined by the trees of memory I will plant for those who lost the battle.

In March 2018 / 2019 I will start to walk around the world. By now it will be 75 000 km, 27 trees in 10 countries are ordered. You can follow this project on all major social networks and I would be very happy, if there would be from time to time a couch on my way I can rest for a night or two :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am afraid, there will be parts nobody will plant a tree for a loved one, maybe there is no camping site around, maybe the weather is a nightmare, maybe I will feel terrible lonley from time to time .... so couchsurfing would be a possibility to meet people, to tell my story, to talk about what and why I am doing this, to socialize a bit, to work on the chance that more people are become aware of Footpath of Life and what a great thing all of us could create together. And next to all: I love cooking .... so this could be my "thank you" :-)

Interests

  • animals
  • hiking
  • gay
  • nature
  • humans
  • nature walks
  • well the world

Music, Movies, and Books

.... so many.... :-) but game of thrones got me for the rest of my life :-)

.... where the hell I can write, that I have only a couch I can offer and I don´t care if you are smoking, and that it has space just for one person and that I am not allergic to your dog, cat, parrot or any other animals you are travel with - except Fleas, bugs, lices .....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

... a lot...
-when I was 18 I traveled from Senegal to Madagaskar - it took me one year
- I am a team member of the Antarctic Expedition Breaking the ice - so we sailed with a 22 meter sailing boat to Antarctica to climb a unclimbed mountain
-I wrote cooking books
- and hanging on the other side of the rov, i was diving down to titanic ...
- I am a paraglider
- since March 2017 I am in a Boxing club and I am learning Trampoline jump
- I did the 1000 km Camino to Santiago de Compostella
- dogs are my friends
... and so much more

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is teaching me every day and the hardest class will come and already hit me in a terrible way.

Dear life:
fuck you - there was no need for this lesson - not at all. You ripped my heart in thousand pieces and you took away what I was willing to die for: my love.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well:

I am a real good cook and I am sure I can make something out of almost everything. So yes, I would love to cook for you.
What else, I have some stories from my trips, but ones Footpath of Life started, I am sure I can tell a lot
But most important:I know how it feels afterlosing the most important person in life. I know how it feels if you can´t sleep, eat, work any more because he or she left for good, I know every corner of the hell and I can listen to you and hug you again anad again and again if you need it, I will stay and help for a while, until you good again.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Monaco, Netherlands, Nigeria, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups