Mario Hupfeld's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • PhD student
  • No education listed
  • From Verden, near Bremen, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PhD student in food microbiology working on bacteriophages at the ETH Zurich

open-minded :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host when I'm at home. I live in an appartement with three other people so I need to check with them if the time you wanna come is also good for them

I couchsurfed so far in Italy and Istanbul, which was really great!! At my place I had many people from many different countries and backgrounds and I think that the cultural experience is what couchsurfing is all about.

Please if you do send me a request, personalize the message a bit that shows you read my profile. I know there will be always some copy and paste about the things you say about yourself but I think it is obvious that a two sentence message won`t make you feel appreciated as a host.

Interests

reading (biology,politics,philosophy, literature) ; guitar (not so much lately)
all sports from football/soccer basketball, tennis, to table-tennis and so on...............................

  • literature
  • dining
  • politics
  • reading
  • guitar
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • biology
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Some Music I fancy:
rodrigo y gabriela ,
Indie, Rock,
(Gypsy-) (Electro-)Swing,
classical music

some authors I like:
Mario Puzo
Hermann Hesse
Fjodor Dostojevski
Stefan Zweig
Sven Regner
Jared Diamond, Frans de Waal

movies:
So many great movies I haven't seen,yet...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

ask me about it... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

If you wanna learn some science I can help you. If you don't wanna learn science I can help you with that,too. ;)

I'm happy to learn from the interests of my couch-surfers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!