Mario  Guillamón Zanón's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Law and Politics
  • From Valencia, Valencian Community, Spain
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi there!

My name is Mario and I'm a 21 -soon to be 22- year old Spanish student (Law and Politics). I've recently joined CS to experience new ways of travelling and getting to know other people and their interests while visiting their hometowns or giving them a tour around mines.

I love to travel and I admire out-going and open people :D

If u want to visit Valencia and get tanned like a true Spanish or, on the other hand, show your hometown to some cool foreigner, we will have some wonderful time meeting up!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really want to discover what it's like to use this new way of travelling.


I love talking about sociology, philosophy or politics and one of my hobbies is writing about these issues. Some of the areas I enjoy defending are anti-capitalism, ecologism and feminism.

I really like reading -alone or with some company- and watching series or movies, although we can combine this with some partying and beers :)

I've been vegan for two years now and I love meeting new people that are also willing to make some effort for animals and the environment.

My favorite sport is swimming and I train in an open-water swimming club :D

  • vegan
  • politics
  • gender studies
  • philosophy
  • sociology
  • feminism
  • vegan cooking
  • reading and writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: 1984 (Orwell), the Unbearable Lightness of Being (Milan Kundera), Ensayo sobre la ceguera (Saramago), Aforismos sobre el arte de vivir (Schopenhauer), Metamorfosis (Kafka)

My favorite type of music style is indie and some of the bands I enjoy the most listening to are Arcade Fire, Bombay Bicycle Club, Arctic Monkeys, Yeah yeah yeahs, The Strokes, Local Natives, The Hives, The XX, Vampire Weekend, and so on!

Some of the most intriguing movies I've seen have seen are Shutter Island, Inception or The Illusionist, while I also enjoy some chilled ones like 500 days of Summer or The Grand Budapest Hotel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting lost wandering around Beijing

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach my host or visitor some cool vegan recipes, some easy lessons on Spanish and a personalized guided tour around the area of my city they want to visit :P

I would want to learn some basic words of your mother tongue, your views on your favorite interests and get to know you or travel around together, in case you feel like joining!

I'm sure we can share a placid experience together :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, China, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario ’s full profile. It’s free!