Marion Cherrak

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Grad student in environmental engineering, I currently wo...
  • engineering school in Lausanne, Switzerland
  • From Paris
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


build a hut, own my boat or campervan, defend women rights, and be happy


Hi! I'm a french grad student in environmental engineering at UBC. I'm working in first nations communities on water quality which is super nice since it allows me to travel around, be in nature and meet people!


let's go on an adventure

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can cook plenty of delicious food, share beer, listen to people and share ideas!


None formally with couchsurfing, but was hosted by nice people in Norway and Canada!


biking, sailing, rowing, hiking, any kind of sport related to nature basically!
Also I'm passionate about vernacular architecture : people that build their homes by themselves, like super nice cabins or campervans!

Music, Movies, and Books

very very eclectic, music say: ella fitzerald, eels, staff benda bilili, salif keita, tracy chapman, c2c.

I love reading and read any book that fall in my hands. I especially love travel books such as long marche from bernard olivier, jack london's books etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was working in Haïti and went to that beautiful island call île à vache (cow island) where there is no cars nor electricity and had the best dinner of my life : in front of the Caribbean sea, with fresh fish, delicious rice grown locally, coconut sauce and plantain banana, under a small shelter, with rain water pounding outside...

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you French, environmental engineering topics, super cool cooking recipes, basic knitting, how to distillate anything to retrieve essential oil, horse riding etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Haiti, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups