Marion de Gentile's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Painter
  • No education listed
  • From Limoges, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

From November 2015 to May 2016, I realised one of my dream : 6 months through South America, meeting people, landscapes, wildlife, and help each other along the way.

I came back near Paris 6 months ago, and it would be my pleasure to have guests from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couch surfing looks like the best way to meet people, and understand the culture of a country from within.
Hosts and guests may have advices, they may have many great experiences to share, and maybe we may become friends.

Interests

Painting is my favorite activity. If I can please someone by painting something for her/him, even better !
If you want to see which kind of work I do, you can go and see it here : mariondegentile.wordpress.com
Apart from that I like to learn languages, share, make sports (football, footing, badminton, ping pong, ...).
For the "I didn't grow up" part, I am fascinated by wildlife. I will learn how to dive one day, and look at a whale in the eye.

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually listen to Dire Straits, Pink, Tchaikovsky for the classic (or Gonzales, kind of a classic too), French singers (Cabrel), French rap (Kenny Arkana).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My top 5 :
- 6 Months in South America
- GR20, one of the most beautiful hiking path in Europe. Sea, Sun and Mountains in an island !
- 2 weeks bike trek in North Italy (ok I love mountains) breathtaking !
- Parachute jump near the sea in North of France
- 2 weeks hiking in Pyrenees to get from France to Spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, English, drawing and painting.
We can cook some meals from my place together.
We can visit places together.
I am also eager to learn any of these languages : German, Spanish, Italian or English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever you find interesting in our countries, (music, food, culture ...). Visits, time and discussions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Indonesia, Italy, Montenegro, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!