Logo orange

Marion Morellato

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Trying to find out where is my spot ...
  • a bit old-school (when I was young) ...
  • From Lorraine (North-East of France)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy life, discover new things, new spaces, spending time for people I love

ABOUT ME

I'm a cheerful and smiling girl, but also quite independant. Usually I'm quiet, and even a bit shy, and in some occasion I can have moments in which loniness is not a problem. But in most occasions, I'm sociable! I think I'm open-minded, I like meeting new people, learning how they live, who they are, I like discovering new ways of thinking, of living... And I love laughting ! Generally speaking, I'm often ready to live it up! As much as possible, I spend time with friends, relatives, and all the people that I care about. I'm always there to listen to my friends if they have problems or if they are a bit depress, and I always try to find the best advice (not saying I always succeed in this, but I try).

PHILOSOPHY

Always look cheerfully at the new day, no matter what difficulty you've been through yesterday.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now, I'm just trying to enter this wild couch-surfing world. After one or two experiences, I'll tell you more

Interests

I'm an open-minded girl. I like doing lots of activities, discovering new ones. For example, on the one hand I like artistic gymnastics, horse-rinding and also violin, on the other, I like handball, self-defence and djembé (african music). To sum up, I'm fond of sports (even if I'm not a high-level athlete!), and music (and I love all sorts of musics). I also like reading (literature as well as newpapers), going to theater, cinema, concerts and so on. In professional life, I'm performing a PhD in Italian History (Foreign politics, especially in the Mediterranean Sea), so I'm very interessed in politics : I like talking about it, and try to understand other people's position, but as far as I am concerned, I'm not involved in it. Eventually, I love travelling, discovering new countries, new cities, new architectures, new ways of living. I cannot travel without visiting some museums, but I also like discovering local food, meeting local people and so on. Oh and I love cooking (that could be te best reason for you to host me!)

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: old cinema (especially italian, american and french), independant cinema (like Juno, The Horse Whisperer, La vita è bella...), blockbusters such as Men in Black, The Lord Of The Rings, etc.

Music: small french bands (Les Ogres de Barback etc.), The Beatles, Georges Brassens, Jimmy Cliff, Fabrizio de Andre', Los delinguentes, Manu Chao, Patrick Watson, Andrew Bird, Queen, but also classical music as Mozart or Vivaldi, and the newest singers like Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Shakira

Books: All classical writers (Flaubert, Zola, Hugo, Pirandello, Manzoni, Dickens, etc.) but also modern ones (André Brink, Anna Gavalda, Paolo Giordano) and fantastic stories such as the Lord Of The Rings or Harry Potter. My favorite book: L'éducation sentimentale, of Flaubert (for its great irony)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Entering the wonderful world of Iguazu falls: it looks like heaven on Earth!

Discovering the life of an glacier (the Perito Moreno, Argentina) : you could see it live trhough wonderful changing colors, you could hear it pushing forward from the top of the mountain to the lake in the valley, when ice was broke at the heart of the glacier and it echoed in all the valley, and when huges ice blocks broke and fell into the lake, creating small tsunamis. Without any hesitation, I can say it was the most amazing experience in my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love history, foreign languages, arts and cultures, and I'd like to learn more on sciences, to share experiences of life, confronting ways of living and thinking

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Chile, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile