Marion UGUEN's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Working with teenagers.
  • Environmental Protection and Sustainable Development
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

** ON A ROAD TRIP UNTIL NOVEMBER 2023**

Enjoy my life every day for everything. Life is about all the little moments of happiness.

Try to travel as much as possible. I'm seeking for adventure ! I want to get out of the routine.

I usually live in a tiny house in France, but right now I'm on a trip with my boyfriend until November 2023.

ABOUT ME

I don't like being bored and I need to be busy all the time to feel good ! I love sports like climbing, biking, swimming, horse riding... I also love to travel, near my home or far from it, on my bike or on my horse, with my feet or with my mind !

I like to eat and to cook, I really enjoy to go to a restaurant or to make dinner for my friends (sometimes it can be weird though, since I like to experience...).

I play board games, a lot ;)

I can be dynamic or calm, it depends of people I'm with.

PHILOSOPHY

I always put everything into question: my life, my plans, my desires, keeping one goal in mind : enjoy my life and share it with my friends and family !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

*** Currently on a road trip until November 2023 ***

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted a lot before I went to Ireland, and when I was there but not through that website tho. Was so nice to meet people from all over the world, share recipes, experiences... GREAT TIME !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always good and funny, I met some really nice person !

Interests

I love playing sports outside to discover my surroundings: biking, canoeing, horse ... I also read a lot, I cook (I love sweet and savoury) and I travel in my country to discover as much as I can.

I love to work with kids and I am very creative so when I can, I work for summer camp and it's so funny ! The last one I did was with teenagers in Corsica !

  • animals
  • birds
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

Books... So many ! I read a lot. "Game of Thrones", "Harry Potter", "The Farseer Trilogy", "Les yeux jaunes des crocodiles", "Memoirs of a Geisha", "Divergent", "The Hunger Games", "The keeper of lost causes"... and more and more !

About TV Show I'm currently watching "The Handmaid Tale". I liked "Downtown Abbey" and "Orange is the new black". But I always do something else while I'm watching, like cross stitching, FIMO (to make little monsters)... !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many things !

I braved the snow with my little dog to hunt a rabbit (just to look at it of course !),
I released sea birds on the seashore after I help to healed them,
I saw a fennec in the desert,
I touched the dolphins in the caribbean sea...
I swam in the Irish sea during winter
I watched cameleons in the Island "La Réunion"
I've made mochi in the countryside of Japan

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you french or english if you want !

I can also share my passion for sports (biking, swimming, trekking...) and nature.

I like to cook but sometimes it's weird because I try my own recipes :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make a good meal, we can play board games or go to a nice bar (I don't drink a lot but always enjoy a cocktail), I can show you around the city or its surroundings !

We can talk, laugh, share, ... depending on your mood ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Japan, Martinique, Réunion, Saint Martin (French part), Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Japan, Northern Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile.

My Groups