Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion560’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying biology
  • biology
  • From France (Grenoble)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


travel, travel and travel again!


I am a PhD student in biology (ecology).

What I want in life is, above all, discovering : people, languages, cultures, nature... Everything is worth being learned.

I consider myself as open-minded but I am a bit fussy


Il n'y a d'homme plus complet que celui qui a beaucoup voyagé, qui a changé vingt fois la forme de sa pensée et de sa vie.
[Alphonse de Lamartine] Extrait de Voyage en Orient

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to go and meet people all over the world, but I'd love to show you Orléans !

I can sometimes host people, but as a student, I'm quite busy, and I don't always have time enough to take care of my host.


I've been to a CS meeting a few months ago, but I'm a begginer looking for more experiences !
In 2011 I did "Interail" through Europe, and I couchsurf in some cities.
I also did some couchsurfing in India.


science, foreign languages, animals (especially dogs!), music, nature...

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • biology
  • ecology
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

The Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy; V for Vendetta; Amélie Nothomb; Jeux d'enfants; Marion Cotillard; Muse; Norah Jones; The Beatles; ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a bit of French.
I'd like to learn some other languages, and discover any kind of culture that differs from mine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, India, Ireland, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Marion560’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups